Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Visiting Artists
Print this PageEmail this Page

Visiting Artists

To complement the curriculum, the Art + Design Department invites a wide range of distinguished artists, designers, historians and other lecturers to the college each semester. 

Visiting artists, designers, and lecturers have included:

Jimena Acosta www.jimenaacosta.com  
Pamela Allara www.brandeis.edu  
Chuck Anderson www.nopattern.com  
Emily Blair www.scenerychewer.com  
Maurice Blanks www.bludot.com  
Andrea Bowers www.vielmetter.com  
Kristen Calabrese www.kristincalabrese.com  
Enrique Chagoya art.stanford.edu VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Art Chantry www.artchantry.com  
Cat Chow www.cat-chow.com  
Philllip Chen phillipchen1.com  
Kenneth Cole Kenneth Cole  
Michael Coleman theartdump.com  VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Zoe Crosher www.zoecrosher.com  
Arem Duplessis    VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Amir Fallah www.amirfallah.com  
Amy Franceschini Amy Franceshini  
Elizabeth Francis www.atelierfrancis.it  
Jeanne Gang www.studiogang.net  
Emiliano Godoy www.godoylab.com  
Anne Collins Goodyear www.si.edu  VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Michelle Grabner www.michellegrabner.com  
Mark Greenberg www.mayfairworkshop.com  
Guerrilla Girls www.guerrillagirls.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Angela Gualdoni www.artnet.com  
Janica Guy www.nytimes.com  
Keith Herzik www.keithherzik.com  
Brooke Hodge tmagazine.blogs.nytimes.com  
Chip Kidd chipkidd.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Eungie Joo www.newmuseum.org  
Shona Kitchen www.shonakitchen.com  
Alison Knowles www.aknowles.com  
Valerie LaMontagnes www.valerielamontagne.com  
Judy Ledgerwood www.1301pe.com  
Lo-tek www.lot-ek.com  
Luba Lukova www.lukova.net VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Fiona Macdonald www.fionamacdonald.co.uk  
Lev Manovich manovich.net  
Victor Margolin www.design.cmu.edu  
Tony Matelli www.tonymatelli.com  
Geoff McFetridge championdontstop.com  VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Rutu Modan Rutu Modan  
Ayanah Moor ayanah.com  
motiroti www.motiroti.com  VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Françoise Mouly Françoise Mouly  
Lorraine O'Grady www.lorraineogrady.com  
Laura Park singingbones.com  
Stephan Pascher www.stevenwolffinearts.com  
Emily Pilloton www.projecthdesign.org  
Peter Plagens www.peterplagens.com  
Mary Anna Pomonis www.maryannapomonis.com  
Carl Pope www.themindofcleveland.com  
Marcos Ramirez "Erre" marcosramirezerre.com  
Karim Rashid www.karimrashid.com  
Lane Relyea www.art.northwestern.edu  
Jay Ryan and the Bird Machine www.thebirdmachine.com  
Brian Sholis www.briansholis.com  
David Shrigley www.davidshrigley.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Sonnenzimmer www.sonnenzimmer.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
John Sparagana www.artfacts.net  
Art Spiegelman Art Spiegelman  
Xiangming Sun    
Tina Takemoto www.ttakemoto.com  
Jeff Talman www.jefftalman.com  
Susan Tallman www.susan-tallman.com  
Christina Tarkowski christinetarkowski.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
Temporary Services www.temporaryservices.org  
Bruce & Stephanie Tharp www.materious.com  
Mickalene Thomas mickalenethomas.com  
Scott Treleaven www.scotttreleaven.com  
Gavin Turk  Gavin Turk  
Jan Van Der Ploeg    
Pedro Velez www.re-title.com  
Steve Walters www.screwballpress.com  
Saya Woolfak www.sayawoolfalk.com VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVE
World Listening Project www.worldlisteningproject.org  
Eileen Yaghoobian www.yaghoobian.com  
The Yes Men theyesmen.org  
 Yoe! Studios  www.yoe.com