Semester in LA

Contact Us

For general information not found on the website - Please contact the Semester in LA staff at semesterinla@colum.edu or call us at: (323) 960 8020. For individual program contacts, see below.

Program Contacts

Directing, Screenwriting, Producing

Semester in LA, Raleigh Studios
650 N. Bronson Ave., B108
Los Angeles, CA 90004
semesterinla@colum.edu

Comedy Writing for Television, Drama Writing for Television

Michael Niederman
Television Department
600 S. Michigan Ave. #1500
mniederman@colum.edu

Entertainment Marketing & Publicity

Craig Sigele
Marketing Communications Department
624 S.Michigan Ave. #800K
csigele@colum.edu

Adaptation

Gary Johnson
Fiction Writing
624 South Michigan Ave. #1200 G
gjohnson@colum.edu

Scoring for Film

Ilya Levinson
Music Department
1014 S. Michigan Ave. #209
ilevinson@colum.edu

Reporting on the Entertainment Industries

Nancy Day
Journalism Department
33 E. Congress Pky. 2nd Floor
nday@colum.edu

Transmedia & Cross-Platform Development

Michael Niederman
Television Department
600 S. Michigan Ave. #1500
mniederman@colum.edu

Acting in LA

Jason Buyer
650 N. Bronson Ave. Ste B108
Los Angeles, CA 90004
jbuyer@gmail.com

Animation

Ron Fleischer
Animation Department
1104 S. Wabash #401B
rfleisher@colum.edu

Fashion Studies: Styling and Costuming for Media,TV,Film & Entertainment

Dana Connell
Fashion Studies
618 S. Michigan Ave. #1001
dconnell@colum.edu