Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Important Dates - Summer 2014

Important Dates - Summer 2014


Tuesday, May 27
Classes begin

Wednesday, May 28
End of late registration and Program revision; last day to add classes or change course sections

Monday, June 2 
Last day to add internships, Independent Projects or Directed Studies. Deadline to declare Pass/Fail. The final grade in the class will be either a "P" or "F". A form can be obtained in the Records Office and must be signed by the instructor.  

Monday, June 2 
Last day to drop a class; the class will not appear on your academic record 

Tuesday, June 3 
Withdrawal from class period begins. A grade of "W" will appear on your transcript. This grade will not be computed in your grade point average but will affect the completion rate requirement

Monday, June 23
Last day to withdraw from a class

Saturday, June 28
5 week session ends

Friday-Saturday, July 4-5  
Fourth of July holiday

Saturday, July 19 
8 week session ends

Saturday, August 2
10 week session ends

Saturday, August 16
12 week session ends.
End of the summer semester.