Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Chicago Sights and Tours
2008Conference-banner.jpg
CBMR Membership

Chicago Sights and Tours

Come early and stay late to tour Chicago, which offers world-class shopping, dining, museums, and entertainment. The discounted conference hotel rate at the Palmer House is available February 11 through February 20, 2008, pending availability.

Chicago Tourism
www.cityofchicago.org
www.chicagotours.us
www.chicagoline.com

General Culture, Entertainment, and Dining Sites
www.chicago.citysearch.com
www.chicagoreader.com
metromix.chicagotribune.com

Popular and Traditional Music
B.L.U.E.S. Chicago Blues Bar (www.chicagobluesbar.com)
Buddy Guy’s Legends (www.buddyguys.com)
Green Mill (www.greenmilljazz.com)
Jazz Showcase (www.jazzshowcase.com)
Old Town School of Folk Music (www.oldtownschool.org)

Concert Music
Chicago Symphony Orchestra (www.cso.org)
Harris Theater for Music and Dance (www.harristheaterchicago.org)
Lyric Opera of Chicago (www.lyricopera.org)

Theater and Musical Theater
www.chicagotraveler.com/theater.htm
www.broadwayinchicago.com

Museums and Other Attractions
Adler Planetarium (www.adlerplanetarium.org)
Art Institute of Chicago (www.artic.edu/aic/)
Chicago Children’s Museum (www.chichildrensmuseum.org)
Chicago Cultural Center (www.cityofchicago.org)
Chicago History Museum (www.chicagohs.org)
DuSable Museum of African American History (www.dusablemuseum.org)
Field Museum of Natural History (www.fieldmuseum.org)
Millennium Park (www.millenniumpark.org)
Museum of Contemporary Art (www.mcachicago.org)
Museum of Contemporary Photography (www.mocp.org)
Museum of Science and Industry (www.msichicago.org)
Shedd Aquarium (www.sheddaquarium.org)