Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Scholarships and Awards
Print this PageEmail this Page

Scholarships and Awards

Application deadline: February 15. Contact Carolina Latta (clatta@colum.edu) with any questions.


The Betty Garrett Musical Theatre Scholarship was established to assist outstanding full-time freshman, sophomore, junior and senior-level musical theatre students to defray the cost of tuition and fees as they near completion of their undergraduate degrees.

2013-14 Recipients: Devlyn Camp, Danielle Jackman, Ben Nichols.

David Talbot Cox Scholarship Award was established to recognize outstanding junior and senior level Theatre/Directing students.

2013-14 Recipient: Arianna Soloway ('14)

Freshman Achievement Award was established to assist an outstanding freshman Theatre student who has been actively engaged as a designer, performer, or production staff on Theatre Department Mainstage or Workshop productions

Lukas Brasher-Fons

2011-12 Recipient: Lukas Brasher-Fons ('14)

Michael Merrit Award for Design Students*
Claire Chrzan

2011-12 Recipients: Claire Chrzan ('12)

The Chicago Drama League Scholarship 2013-14 Recipients
Kathryn Acostakughero 1

Hannah Starr ('14), James Kuligoski ('14)

The Sarah Siddons Scholarship*
Skye Robinson Hillis Monica Gilley

2011-12 Recipients: Skye Robinson-Hillis ('12), Monica Gilley ('12)

Scholarship Columbia 2013-14 Recipients




Kali Baklor ('14) Ann Delaney ('14) Cassondra Fitzsimmons ('13)


*Contact the Theatre Department for more information