Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Print this PageEmail this Page


The Lincoln Laureate Award

Allie SchumanCongratulations to this year's Lincoln Laureate Award recipient, Allie Shuman! Originally from Cranston, Rhode Island, Allison Shuman came to Chicago to study Arts Entertainment and Media Management at Columbia College Chicago. Allie possesses the most refined management and negotiating skills including budgeting, communications, research, planning, presentation and coordination. She is a tireless leader who always goes above and beyond what is expected of her. Allie’s dedication to her work and a high degree of reliability and responsibility have helped her excel at many extra curricular activities including as the 2013 Manifest intern, Student Programming Board executive member, Student Activities and Leadership staff and Live Nation! intern. She consistently shows remarkable dedication, learns quickly and assumes responsibility when it is appropriate. Allie brings her combined leadership assets of solid management, creativity, professionalism and a deep understanding of relationships and systems to everything that she does.


Each year the Lincoln Academy of Illinois honors outstanding college seniors with the Lincoln Academy Student Laureate Award. This award is presented to one senior from each of the four-year degree-granting colleges and universities in Illinois for excellence in curricular and extra curricular activities.

Blair Mischleau     Jessica Egan
2011 recipient, Blair Mishleau             2012 recipient, Jessica Egan



The Mayor's Award For Civic Engagement

The Mayor’s Award for Civic Engagement is awarded annually each April to a graduating senior who in his/her time at Columbia College Chicago has embodied Columbia’s mission to conduct education in close relationship to its vital urban setting while serving and important civic purpose through active engagement in the life and culture of the City of Chicago. The student will have reached beyond our campus and grown as a leader while making energetic, unselfish and creative use of his/her talents to make meaningful, positive contributions to the welfare, culture and vibrancy of the City of Chicago and its people.

Ariel Aguilera     Elizabeth Moss
2012 recipient, Ariel Aguilera             2013 recipient, Elizabet Moss