Excellence in Teaching Award Presentations To Be Held May 24

Associate Provost for Faculty Research and Development Ames Hawkins invites Columbia faculty and staff to attend the first ever Excellence in Teaching Award Presentations on Wednesday, May 24, with a reception to follow. 
As a way of publicly highlighting the collective commitment to quality education here at Columbia, all four finalists will deliver presentations regarding how they implement their own core teaching values into class activities and assignments. Provost Stan Wearden will announce two winners (one part-time and one full-time) no later than June 1, 2017.

Part-time finalists:
Kristi Bramlett, Theatre
Meghann Wilkinson, Dance

Full-time finalists:
Ann Gunkel, Humanities, History, and Social Sciences
Nicole Spigner, English

Excellence in Teaching Award Presentations
Wednesday, May 24
5–7 p.m.
Ferguson Theater
600 S. Michigan Ave.