Columbia Announces 2018 Faculty Emeritus Awards

Columbia College Chicago has awarded 13 faculty members with emeritus titles in honor of their significant contributions to Columbia during their tenure at the school.

The designation of emeritus is bestowed upon educators who have had a marked impact on the lives of those within the Columbia community. These deans, chairs, and professors have not only actively shaped the future of Columbia, but have spearheaded visionary careers and made considerable advancements in their professional fields outside of the college.

Dean Emerita
Caroline Latta, School of Fine and Performing Arts
Doreen Bartoni Cinema, School of Media Arts

Chair Emerita
Sabina Ott, Art and Art History

Professor Emeritus
Dominique Chéenne, Audio Arts and Acoustics
Dominic Pacyga, Humanities, History, and Social Sciences
Pan Papacosta, Science and Mathematics

Professor Emerita
Norma Green, Communication

Associate Professor Emeritus
Jeff Ginsberg, Theatre
Don Smith, Cinema and Television Arts
Bob Thall, Photography

Associate Professor Emerita
Beau Beaudoin, Cinema and Television Arts
Bonnie Brooks, Dance
Sara Livingston, Cinema and Television Arts