Want to experience Columbia for yourself? Take our tour.

Sign Up for a Tour

Our student-led, 90-minute walking tours are the best way to get a feel for Columbia College Chicago—from our bustling campus in the South Loop to our active student community.

Where: Campus tours start at 600 S. Michigan Avenue, where our Admissions office is located. 

Find directions or accommodations

Who: Tours are designed for prospective undergraduate students and their guests. They are led by Columbia College Chicago students. We offer personalized campus visits for influencers (i.e. school guidance counselors, teachers).

What: Our general tours of campus are customized based on your academic interests and the interests of other tour takers. During these 90-minute walking tours, you’ll see academic facilities, a residence center and student life spaces. Optional: a short presentation and group Q&A led by an Admissions Counselor.

When: Monday—Friday and select Saturdays; times vary. If you’re interested in Cinema Art and Science (Film), Interactive Arts and Media, Television or Dance, please schedule a tour on Monday or Friday, when tours go to the Media Production Center and the Dance Center.

Available upon request: American Sign Language-interpreted tours (request at least two weeks in advance); wheelchairs (request at least two days in advance). Please contact the campus visit coordinator at pramos.con@colum.edu to make arrangements.

Group Tours

Organizations interested in bringing groups of 10 or more people must schedule a group tour.

sign up for a group tour

Group tours are intended for students in their sophomore year and older. The maximum group size is 40 students, plus chaperones.

Academic Tours

In addition to our 90-minute walking tours, we offer academic-specific tours for the following:

Advertising and Public Relations
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Ave. By Appointment Only. To schedule an Advertising and Public Relations Tour, please contact Craig Sigele at csigele@colum.edu.
American Sign Language
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress, Suite 401 By appointment only. To schedule an American Sign Language Tour, please contact Nina Campbell at ncampbell@colum.edu.
Art History
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 700 By appointment only. For an in-depth discussion of the Art History Program, please contact Annika Marie at amarie@colum.edu.
Art and Materials Conservation
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., 5th Floor By appointment only. A brief visit to the Science and Math Department is included as part of the Art Conservation Program overview. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment. For an in-depth discussion of the Art and Materials Conservation Program, please contact Michael Welsh at mwelsh@colum.edu or 312-369-7534.
Audio Arts and Acoustics
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway, Lower Level By appointment only To schedule an in-depth Audio Arts and Acoustics Tour, please contact Elliott Scott at escott@colum.edu.
Business and Entrepreneurship
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
618 S. Michigan Ave., 7th floor By appointment only To schedule a Business and Entrepreneurship Tour, please contact Monika Jaiswal-Oliver at mjaiswaloliver@colum.edu
Cinema Art and Science
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1104 S. Wabash Ave. Friday at 10:30 a.m. A brief visit to the Cinema Art and Science buildings is available in the general tour on Mondays and Fridays at 10:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. A more in-depth tour specific to the department is offered on Friday at 10:30 a.m. by appointment. Register
Creative Arts Therapies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
624 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1100 By appointment only. To schedule a tour of the Creative Arts Therapies Department, please contact Paul Holmquist at pholmquist@colum.edu.
Creative Writing
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
624 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 800 By appointment only. To schedule a Creative Writing Tour, please contact Deb Siegel at dsiegel@colum.edu.
Cultural Studies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E Congress, Suite 300 By Appointment Only To schedule a Cultural Studies Tour, please contact Doug Reichert Powell at dpowell@colum.edu or Rob Watkins at rwatkins@colum.edu
Dance
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1306 S. Michigan Ave. Wednesdays at 11:30 a.m. and Fridays at 10:30 a.m. A brief visit to the Dance Center is available during the Monday and Friday general tours. A more in-depth department tour is available by appointment only. Register
Design
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 721 By Appointment Only A brief tour of the Design Department facilities is included in the general tour. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment only. To schedule an in-depth program discussion, please contact Libby Wait at ewait@colum.edu. Please provide at least two weeks' notice.
Early Childhood Education
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E Congress, Suite 400 By Appointment Only For a brief tour and an in-depth discussion of the Early Childhood Education program, please contact Sheila Brady at sbrady@colum.edu.
Fashion Studies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
618 S. Michigan Ave., 10th floor By appointment Only. A brief visit to the Fashion Studies facilities is included in the general tour. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment only. For an in-depth discussion of the Fashion Studies program, please contact Kristal Willis kwillis@colum.edu or 312-3251-3251.
Interactive Arts and Media
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
916 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 101 By appointment Only. To schedule a tour, please contact the Interactive Arts and Media department.
Journalism
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway By Appointment Only. To schedule a Journalism tour, please contact Jodee Sorrentino at jsorrentino@colum.edu.
Music
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1014 S. Michigan Ave., 3rd Floor Reception Area By appointment only. A brief visit to the Music Building is available in our general tours. A more in-depth department tour is available by appointment only. To schedule a Music Tour, please contact Evie Cabrera at ecabrera@colum.edu.
Photography
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
600 S. Michigan Ave., 11th Floor Digital Lab By appointment only To schedule a Photography tour, please contact Alison Carey at acarey@colum.edu.
Radio
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway By Appointment Only. To schedule a Radio tour please contact Thomas Joyce at tjoyce@colum.edu
Studio Art and Fine Art
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 700 By Appointment Only. To schedule a meeting with Fine Art faculty to discuss the program and view fabrication and/or studio facilities, please contact Annika Marie at amarie@colum.edu
Television
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
600 S. Michigan Ave. Fridays at 10:30 a.m. A brief visit to the Television Department is available during our general campus tour. A more in-depth Department tour is available by registered appointment only. Register
Theatre
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
72 E. 11th St., Suite 300D Fridays, 2:00

Are you looking for Graduate Campus Tours?