Want to experience Columbia for yourself? Take our tour.

Sign Up for a Tour

Our 90-minute walking tours are the best way to see what Columbia College Chicago has to offer, from our bustling campus in the South Loop to our active student community. Tours are designed for prospective undergraduate students and their guests, and they are led by undergraduate student ambassadors.

Are you a prospective graduate student? Learn about personalized graduate visits.

When and Where

Campus tours start at 600 S. Michigan Ave., where our Admissions office is located. We offer tours Monday through Friday and select Saturdays; times vary. If you’re interested in Cinema and Television Arts, Interactive Arts and Media, or Dance, please schedule a tour on Monday or Friday, when tours go to the Media Production Center and The Dance Center.

Directions and accommodations

What You'll See

Our general tours of campus are customized based on your academic interests and the interests of other tourgoers. You’ll see academic facilities, student life spaces, and a residence center. (Please note: Tours taking place between May 10 and May 24 will not view a residence center.) Optionally, an admissions counselor may give a short presentation and lead a group Q&A session.

American Sign Language interpretation and wheelchairs are available by request. Please give two weeks' notice. Contact the campus visit coordinator at pramos.con@colum.edu to make arrangements.

Group Tours

Organizations interested in bringing groups of 10 or more people must schedule a group tour. Group tours are intended for students in their sophomore year and older. The maximum group size is 40 students, plus chaperones.

sign up for a group tour

Academic Department Tours

In addition to our 90-minute walking tours, we offer academic-specific tours for the following:

Advertising and Public Relations
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway. By appointment only. To schedule an Advertising and Public Relations tour, please contact Craig Sigele at csigele@colum.edu.
American Sign Language
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway, Suite 401 By appointment only. To schedule an American Sign Language tour, please contact Nina Campbell at ncampbell@colum.edu.
Art History
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 700 By appointment only. For an in-depth discussion of the Art History Program, please contact Annika Marie at amarie@colum.edu.
Art and Materials Conservation
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., 5th Floor By appointment only. A brief visit to the Science and Math Department is included as part of the Art and Materials Conservation program overview. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment. For an in-depth discussion of the Art and Materials Conservation program, please contact Michael Welsh at mwelsh@colum.edu or 312-369-7534.
Audio Arts and Acoustics
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway, Lower Level By appointment only. To schedule an in-depth Audio Arts and Acoustics Tour, please contact Elliott Scott at escott@colum.edu.
Business and Entrepreneurship
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
618 S. Michigan Ave., 7th Floor By appointment only. To schedule a Business and Entrepreneurship tour, please contact Monika Jaiswal-Oliver at mjaiswaloliver@colum.edu.
Cinema and Television Arts
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1104 S. Wabash Ave. Friday at 10:30 a.m. A brief visit to the Cinema and Televisions Arts buildings is available in the general tour on Mondays and Fridays at 10:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. A more in-depth tour specific to the department is offered on Friday at 10:30 a.m. by appointment. Register
Creative Arts Therapies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
624 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1100 By appointment only. To schedule a tour of the Creative Arts Therapies Department, please contact Paul Holmquist at pholmquist@colum.edu.
Creative Writing
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
624 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 800 By appointment only. To schedule a Creative Writing tour, please contact Deb Siegel at dsiegel@colum.edu.
Cultural Studies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway, Suite 300 By appointment only. To schedule a Cultural Studies tour, please contact Doug Reichert Powell at dpowell@colum.edu or Rob Watkins at rwatkins@colum.edu
Dance
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1306 S. Michigan Ave. Thursdays at 1 p.m. A brief visit to The Dance Center is available during the Monday and Friday general tours. A more in-depth department tour is available by appointment only. Register
Design
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 721 By appointment only. A brief tour of the Design Department facilities is included in the general tour. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment only. To schedule an in-depth program discussion, please contact Libby Wait at ewait@colum.edu. Please provide at least two weeks' notice.
Early Childhood Education
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway, Suite 400 By appointment only. For a brief tour and an in-depth discussion of the Early Childhood Education program, please contact Sheila Brady at sbrady@colum.edu.
Fashion Studies
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
618 S. Michigan Ave., 10th floor By appointment only. A brief visit to the Fashion Studies facilities is included in the general tour. An in-depth program discussion is available by appointment only. For an in-depth discussion of the Fashion Studies program, please contact Kristal Willis at kwillis@colum.edu or 312-3251-3251.
Interactive Arts and Media
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
916 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 101 By appointment only. To schedule a tour, please contact the Interactive Arts and Media Department.
Journalism
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway By appointment only. To schedule a Journalism tour, please contact Jodee Sorrentino at jsorrentino@colum.edu.
Music
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
1014 S. Michigan Ave., 3rd Floor Reception Area By appointment only. A brief visit to the Music building is available in our general tours. A more in-depth department tour is available by appointment only. To schedule a Music tour, please contact Evie Cabrera at ecabrera@colum.edu.
Photography
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
600 S. Michigan Ave., 11th Floor Digital Lab By appointment only. To schedule a Photography tour, please contact Alison Carey at acarey@colum.edu.
Radio
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
33 E. Congress Parkway By appointment only. To schedule a Radio tour please contact Thomas Joyce at tjoyce@colum.edu
Studio Art and Fine Art
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
623 S. Wabash Ave., Suite 700 By appointment only. To schedule a meeting with Fine Art faculty to discuss the program and view fabrication and/or studio facilities, please contact Annika Marie at amarie@colum.edu.
Theatre
LocationTimesIncluded in General TourAppointment RequiredScheduling
72 E. 11th St., Suite 300D By appointment only. The Theatre Department is under construction during the summer of 2017 and individual department tours will not be offered.