Columbia College Chicago

Art + Activism

Art + Activism

A+A Logo

Art + Activism is a campus-wide program that focuses on sparking dialogue within the student body and the larger community concerning the issues of our time. We engage with student work and provide opportunities for students to define their ideals and explore what is most important to them through their own art and the art of others.



Exquisite Corpse Project 2
Exquisite Corpse
is a collaboration started by surrealists in which various artists contribute a section of “corpse” or body without being allowed to see what the previous artists had created. The results are creatures born of distinctly different mediums that merge to form beautiful, monstrous, and extraordinary artworks.

 
Learn more about Art + Activism this summer:
Transfer Orientation:
Info Fair at Stage Two
Tuesday June 23 - Friday June 26

 

Freshman Orientation:
Info Fair at Stage Two 
Tuesday July 6 - Friday July 10
Monday July 13 - Thursday July 16
Monday July 20 - Thursday July 23
Monday July 27 - Thursday July 30

 

New Student Convocation:
Grant Park
Friday September 4
12:00pm-3:30pm

 

Facebook link        Instagram Graphic        twitter      tumblr

 

×